Deleting Dimensions


Reference Number: KB-00139
Last Modified: July 16, 2015

The information in this article applies to:

Home Designer Professional or Home Designer Architectural or Home Designer Suite or Home Designer Interiors or Home Designer Essentials or Home Designer Landscape & Deck


QUESTION

I've added a lot of dimensions to my plan, and would like to delete them to start over.  Is there a way to delete them other than selecting and deleting each one individually?


ANSWER

You can either completely delete your automatic and manually drawn dimensions, or you can simply turn off their display so you don't have to see them while working on other parts of your project.  First we'll discuss just turning off the display of your dimensions.

 

To turn off the display of your dimensions in floor plan view

  1. With your 2D floor plan active, select Tools> Display Options .


  2. Scroll down to the Dimensions,  Automatic and Dimensions, Manual layers, and remove the checkmarks from the Disp column.




  3. Click OK, and the display of your dimensions will be turned off until you are ready to return to Display Options and turn their display back on.


If you want to completely remove all of the dimensions in your plan, not just turn off their display, you can follow the steps below.

 

Removing dimensions from your plan

  1. Select Edit> Delete Objects , and in the Delete Objects dialog move the radio button to All Rooms On This Floor.


  2. Place checkmarks next to Manual Dimensions and Automatic Dimensions.




  3. Finally, click Delete and all of these dimensions will be removed from this floor in your plan.

    You can repeat this process for any other floors in your plan that you want to remove the dimensions from.