The information in this article applies to:
When I select Help> View Reference Manual from the menu I get this message:
"The resource you requested will be opened in your default web browser. If you would like to access the resource when disconnected from the internet, you can use your browser's 'Save As' functionality to save a copy of the resource."
What does this mean?
This information message is a notification that the selected resource, Reference Manual or Users Guide, is going to open in your default web browser. If you would like the resource to be available offline it is possible to save a copy to your hard drive.