The information in this article applies to:
Sometimes, when I close a cross section view in X13, Home Designer 2022, or a prior program version, a message will ask whether I want the view to be updated on the layout page.
"This view was previously sent to the layout. Would you like the layout view to be updated to reflect your changes? Note that if you update the layout view, any work done to it using the Edit Layout tool will have to be redone."
Why is this occurring?
Cross Section/Elevation , Backclipped Cross Section , and Wall Elevation views sent to layout are semi-dynamic. This means that:
When you close one of these types of views in X13, Home Designer 2022, or a prior program version, and the view in question has been previously sent to layout, this message box may display, allowing you to choose whether to update the layout view or not.