The information in this article applies to:
I have customized my toolbars by moving them to where I want them. However, once I exit Home Designer and open it again, all of my toolbars are reset to their default locations. Why can't I save these?
Home Designer 2015 products allow you to undock and move toolbars. If you accidentally close out a toolbar it can be regenerated by right clicking on the Menu bar and putting a checkmark on any toolbars you wish to display.
Only Home Designer Pro has the ability to add and remove tools from the Toolbars.